PHDgraphics

I have been a designer for over 20 years. Worked at many levels and even was a lecturer of design at a university or two. If you have questions about branding, ask them here and I will do my best to answer them.

Poll: What is your streaming platform?
PHDgraphics
December 16, 2018
What is your streaming platform?
Be the first person to like this.
Twitchygamer434
How do you normally advise ppl on picking their brand. Like for me that has been one of the hardest things about streaming seriously. I have my emblems/ logo i have emotes, but the deciding this is the line my channel runs in. Is by far the hardest thing i have to try and decide on.
2 people like this.
PHDgraphics
The start of any brand is the logo, everything else is a reflection or echo of it.
Here's what I mean: Your logo will set in place
- your main color/s (other than black/white/grey)
- your main font (the font that will then be used in everything else)
- your main icon (the image that reminds them of your logo)
Once you have firmly established that, you can then use them to create all the other visual elements/graphics that you need (brand assets)
The goal of having a brand is to ensure that people start to recognize you and your channel at a glance. (brand recognition) You achieve this by repeating the same things, the same way, EVERY TIME!
2 people like this.
Ryan Miller
You can make any logo for any name popular. Hack look at Uber ... It's just a letter u. and look at their name who would have thought the word Uber will be worldwide.
2 people like this.
PHDgraphics
Lets not confuse branding with a logo. Yes a logo is the visual representation of a brand, but in truth the brand is about the personality of the organisation.